NYC Celebrity Sighting #1

My first and favorite NYC celebrity sighting

Joe's New York

Walking along Bleeker one Tuesday evening, I look across the street and notice a face that seems instantly familiar. He looks over, wearing a black leather jacket and matching bandanna. He stares right across the street at me and our eyes meet. He nods his head and leers at me and in that instant I realize who I’m sharing a moment with.  It’s Silvio from the Sopranos, aka Steve Van Sandt of Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band fame. Do I wave and nod back with an equal and knowing leer? Do I smile and show some respect for a legend of one of my favorite TV shows? Do I fuck. I look straight ahead, utterly freaked out and walk faster. I’ll never get that moment back.

View original post

Leave a Reply

